## ACHIEVEMENTS 2022-23 GREY MATTERS

## **COLUMBAN OPEN QUIZ-2022**

The 37th edition of the Columban Open Quiz was held on 22nd and 23rd July, 2022. Organised by St. Columba's School, it is considered one of the most prestigious quiz competitions in North India.

From DPS Vasant Kunj, 2 teams reached the finals, competing in a pool of 80 teams in the preliminary round.

Aryan Baibaswata(XII), Anirudh Singh(XII), Kabir Bhalla(XI) and Ameya Malhotra(XI) finished 2nd in the 10-team finals, bagging the runner's up position, in a nail biting comeback. They were awarded a cash prize of ₹3000, certificates of merit and books.

Kanishka Kumar(XI), Varun Sharma(XI), Atharv Anand(VIII) and Sreenath Sreekrishna(VIII) also reached the finals, finishing 6th. They received books and certificates of merit for this feat.



## Indian Oil Vigilance Awareness Quiz 2022

The 6th edition of the Inter School Indian Oil Vigilance Awareness Quiz was held on 1st November, 2022. The inter-school quiz was organised by IndianOil to involve young Indians to spread the message on integrity & ethics in the country.

This year, over 250+ school students participated from 134 Delhi NCR Schools and the team from DPS, Vasant Kunj, comprising of Yash Jha (X-G) and Abhinav Parewa (XII-K), emerged as the winner of this year's quiz.

They were awarded a cash prize of ₹30000, certificates of merit, bags and a winning trophy.







CBSE Heritage Quiz 2022 The 2022 edition of the CBSE heritage quiz was held on 15th November 2022 and saw participation from schools all over India. The team from DPS Vasant Kunj, comprising Akshaan Singh(X), Udita Chouhan(X) and Madhavi Tomar(IX) qualified for the final rounds, by finishing in the top 30 school teams overall

Tenalach 2022 Ameya Malhotra and Ananmaya Gupta bagged the second position at envirno quizomania, a part of the Tenalach Inter DPS environment festival held at DPS Mathura Road.



Interdps Quiz 2022

The prestigious interdps quiz organised by the dps society was hosted by dps mathura road with the theme being "75 years of India's independence". The team comprising of Atharv Anand and Sreenath were zonal champions in the preliminary round and came 4th in the finals, winning a cash prize of ₹1100 each.

